Is the hard problem just ignored by Analytic idealism? Too many questions...

Any topics primarily focused on metaphysics can be discussed here, in a generally casual way, where conversations may take unexpected turns.
misaeld7

Is the hard problem just ignored by Analytic idealism? Too many questions...

Post by misaeld7 »

Please, be patient. I'm still new to this.

The assumption "material arrangements are primary and somehow give rise to consciousness/mind/experience" is just wrong, according to BK.
"There is nothing about material configurations (mass, charge, momentum, spin, geometrical relationships, frequency, amplitude, whatever), nothing about physical parameters, in terms of which you could deduce the qualities of experience".
"Matter doesn't create consciousness. Matter is a content of consciousness". And "We can't create consciousness out of matter, because matter itself is something that appears in consciousness".

Let me try to reframe the problem (MY problems, maybe, and not necessarily the hard one):

We know we are conscious, and that rock over there is not. Or do we? How do we know a star is NOT conscious? How do we know it is nothing to be like a galaxy? Or do we really know?

Is the universe in consciousness and not conscious, or is the cosmic mind the universe itself, or what can we say about the cosmos as a whole and it's relationship to consciousness? I know BK has compared, with some proof, the universe structure to neural connections, but how is that even relevant in his own view, without assuming a materialistic framework?